Updated: June 27 2019

Arkansas - State Bank Department

The State Bank Department was created by Act 60 of 1913. The Department is charged with regulating the safety and soundness of state chartered, bank holding companies, commercial banks, industrial loan institutions, trust companies and Arkansas Capital Corporation, for which it serves as primary regulator, in order to assure public confidence in these institutions. These banks and other entities hold assets of over $33 billion.

Primary Address

Arkansas - State Bank Department
400 Hardin Rd., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72211-3501
Phone: (501) 324-9019
Web: http://banking.arkansas.gov/

Region(s) Served
  • State
Related Programs


    Quick Menu

    Support Consumer Action

    Support Consumer

    Join Our Email List

    Optional Member Code
    Facebook FTwitter T

    CSG Browse Options

    CSG Search Options